Staff
2017- 2018 Staff Directory
Grade Levels
Bekah Durgo Kindergarten Teacher bdurgo@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Gwen Hammer Instructional Assistant ghammer@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sharon Frost Kindergarten Teacher shfrost@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Mandee Hunter Instructional Assistant amoody@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Ashley Ellis Kindergarten Teacher aellis@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Dorothy Cooper Instructional Assistant dcooper@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tracey Smith Kindergarten Teacher tsmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lisa Jones Instructional Assistant ljones@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Heather Gilmer First Grade Teacher hgilmer@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Amy Hayes First Grade Teacher ahayes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Denee Hinshaw First Grade Teacher dhinshaw@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Carey Smith First Grade Teacher cmsmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Andrea Patterson Instructional Assistant apatterson@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Allison Fleming Instructional Assistant
Jamie Hughes Second Grade Teacher jhughes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Katie Hill Second Grade Teacher kehill@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Ashley Baird Second Grade Teacher abaird@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Valerie Runnfeldt Second Grade Teacher vrunnfeldt@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Randy Woods Instructional Assistant rwoods@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sharon Caviness Third Grade Teacher scaviness@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Nicole Faircloth Third Grade Teacher nfaircloth@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Brandi Johnson Third Grade Teacher bjohnson@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Denise Nixon Third Grade Teacher dnixon@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Angela Shue Third Grade Teacher ashue@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Linda Lingle Instructional Assistant llingle@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kaitlyn Kiser Fourth Grade Teacher kkiser@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Hannah Lawton Fourth Grade Teacher hlawton@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tressie Sargent Fourth Grade Teacher tsargent@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Chasity Vanderwal Fourth Grade Teacher cvanderwal@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Leah Smith Fifth Grade Teacher lwsmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Brittany Cheek Fifth Grade Teacher brcheek@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Angela Scott Fifth Grade Teacher ascott@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tyler Bidwell Fifth Grade Teacher tbidwell@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children
Leslie McKinnon Functional Skills Teacher lmckinnon@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Zara Goad Functional Skills Instructional Assistant zgoad@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Elaina Hunter Functional Skills Instructional Assistant ehunter@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Shelia Brumley Functional Skills Teacher sbrumley@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Josephine Jones Functional Skills Instructional Assistant jjones@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Shea Walter Therapeutic Classroom Teacher swalter@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Caleb Hughes Therapeutic Classroom Instructional Assistant chughes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lynn Cagle Therapeutic Classroom Instructional Assistant lcagle@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lisa Hayes EC Teacher lhayes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Laura Leroy EC Teacher lleroy@ashbeoro.k12.nc.us
Encore and Specialists
Stephanie Wells Art Teacher swells@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jonas Hancock Music Teacher jwhancock@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Crandel Coltrane Physical Education Teacher ccoltrane@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kellie Garcia Media Specialist kgarcia@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Katherine McBride ELL Teacher kmcbride@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Omyra Robles ELL Teacher orobles@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Brumley Reading Specialist jbrumley@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Virginia Dunn Reading Specialist vdunn@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Wendy Falkowski Speech Therapist wfalkowski@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Melisa McKeown AIG Consultant mmckeown@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Office and Support Staff
Amy Day Principal aday@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Rhonda McHenry Assistant Principal rmchenry@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tina Poole Data Manager/Tresurer tpoole@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Karen Perdue Secretary kperdue@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kim Clodfelter Guidance Counselor kclodfeldter@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Page Social Worker jpage@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lizbel Loechle Interpreter lloechle@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sharon Andrews Instructional Facilitator sandrews@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Veronica Loflin Nurse vlofiin@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Custodial Staff
Denise Hill Head Custodian dmhill@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jeremy DeHart Custodian jdehart@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Terry Strickland Custodian tstrickland@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Cafeteria
Linda Needham Manager lneedham1@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Doris Neilson After School Program Leader
Jessica McCauley Therapist