Staff
2016 - 2017 Staff Directory
csmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us csmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us csmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Grade Levels
Ashley Baird Kindergarten Teacher abaird@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Gwen Hammer Instructional Assistant ghammer@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sharon Frost Kindergarten Teacher shfrost@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Amanda Hunter Instructional Assistant amoody@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Heather Gilmer Kindergarten Teacher hgilmer@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Andrea Patterson Instructional Assistant apatterson@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tracey Smith Kindergarten Teacher tsmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lisa Jones Instructional Assistant ljones@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Ashley Ellis First Grade Teacher aellis@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Amy Hayes First Grade Teacher ahayes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Denee Hinshaw First Grade Teacher dhinshaw@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Michelle Hinson First Grade Teacher mhinson@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Dorothy Cooper Instructional Assistant dcooper@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sarah Gallimore Second Grade Teacher sgallimore@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Katie Hill Second Grade Teacher kehill@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Amanda Lilly Second Grade Teacher alilly@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Valerie Runnfeldt Second Grade Teacher vrunnfeldt@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Randy Woods Instructional Assistant rwoods@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sharon Caviness Third Grade Teacher scaviness@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Nicole Faircloth Third Grade Teacher nfaircloth@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Brandi Johnson Third Grade Teacher bjohnson@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Denise Nixon Third Grade Teacher dnixon@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Linda Lingle Instructional Assistant llingle@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kaitlyn Kiser Fourth Grade Teacher kkiser@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Hannah Lawton Fourth Grade Teacher hlawton@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tressie Sargent Fourth Grade Teacher tsargent@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jeannine Westbrook Fourth Grade Teacher jwestbrook@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kathryn Escobar Fifth Grade Teacher kescobar@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Brittany Roth Fifth Grade Teacher broth@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Angela Scott Fifth Grade Teacher ascott@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Angela Shue Fifth Grade Teacher ashue@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Exceptional Children
Leslie McKinnon Functional Skills Teacher lmckinnon@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Zara Goad Functional Skills Instructional Assistant zgoad@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Elaina Hunter Functional Skills Instructional Assistant ehunter@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Shelia Brumley Functional Skills Teacher sbrumley@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Josephine Jones Functional Skills Instructional Assistant jjones@asheboro.k12.nc.us
TBD Functional Skills Instructional Assistant
Shea Walter Therapeutic Classroom Teacher swalter@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Caleb Hughes Therapeutic Classroom Instructional Assistant chughes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lynn Cagle Therapeutic Classroom Instructional Assistant lcagle@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Lisa Hayes EC Teacher lhayes@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Laura Leroy EC Teacher lleroy@ashbeoro.k12.nc.us
Encore and Specialists
Stephanie Wells Art Teacher swells@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jonas Hancock Music Teacher jwhancock@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Crandel Coltrane Physical Education Teacher ccoltrane@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kellie Garcia Media Specialist kgarcia@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Katherine McBride ELL Teacher kmcbride@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Omyra Robles ELL Teacher orobles@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Brumley Reading Specialist jbrumley@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Virginia Dunn Reading Specialist vdunn@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Wendy Falkowski Speech Therapist wfalkowski@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Charlene Smith AIG Consultant csmith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Office and Support Staff
Amy Day Principal aday@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Rhonda McHenry Assistant Principal rmchenry@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Tina Poole Data Manager/Tresurer tpoole@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Karen Perdue Secretary kperdue@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Kim Clodfelter Guidance Counselor kclodfeldter@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Page Social Worker jpage@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Maria Sheppard Interpreter msheppard@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Sharon Andrews Instructional Facilitator sandrews@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Veronica Loflin Nurse vlofiin@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Custodial Staff
Denise Hill Head Custodian dmhill@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Jeremy DeHart Custodian jdehart@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Terry Strickland Custodian tstrickland@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Cafeteria
Linda Needham Manager lneedham1@asheboro.k12.nc.us